Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Much karaoke was karaoke'd.

LefunesteLefuneste Posts: 8,009
New thread!

By the way, I may have inadvertently erased one of Jeff's posts (the one where he talks about his guitars troubles).

Comments

• Jurf_WurburJurf_Wurbur Posts: 5,494
    I was saying that I changed the strings but the buzzing continues.

The question now is (building from what Eric said) if I run a thin bead of Gorilla Glue would that stop the buzzing or would doing that also deaden the sound?
  • LefunesteLefuneste Posts: 8,009
    edited July 2021
    Thanks, Jeff!

Here's what I wrote on the subject:
    No idea. I have no experience of those kinds of repairs. But if you're sure you don't want to get the guitar repaired, you could try it, I mean, nothing to lose, right?

Keep in mind that, if you glue the bridge with an improper kind of glue, there's a solid chance that new repairs will become impossible. But that's an issue to consider only with valuable guitars.
    And then I posted this:

This applies to any acoustic:

There are other vids on the subject on youtube. I suggest you spend a bit of time on that. I would love to be able to help more, this is the kind of shit I love doing.
  • moetownmoetown Posts: 3,278
    R.I.P. Dusty Hill
  • captqitncaptqitn Posts: 3,629
    I just saw that. Thanks for the good times.
    R.I.P. Dusty Hill
    ZZ Top's bass player, right?
    I googled it. Yep.
    I might go buy my kid this today:

https://www.guitarcenter.com/Used/Yamaha/F335-Acoustic-Guitar-117187468.gc

We have this system for sort of attaboy points at work and I have enough for a $50 gift certificate to Guitar Center and that makes this a pretty negligible cost.