Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Creepy contortionist clown

Comments

• Jurf_WurburJurf_Wurbur Posts: 5,494
    I am not technically allowed to take half-days like that. My boss is just wildly disconnected from what is actually happening in the office and no one ratted me out.
  • captqitncaptqitn Posts: 3,629
    Last night I was digging the "Esher Demos" included on the new White Album release.

Mostly just enjoyable stripped down recognizable versions, but there are some that come off with a noticeably different vibe.

Will be diving into the alternate takes tonight.
    Didn't dive into the alternative takes. Forgot I had a divorce party. And I was the only man there.

It sounds like it could've been bad, but it was lovely. The divorce was amicable and this group of eight are all highly educated, so the conversation was fascinating. Ranging from Me Too to how do atheists fill the natural desire for ritual.
    What did they offer as ideas on how atheists fill the natural desire for ritual?
    If you dug The Raid movies, check out The Night Comes for Us on Netflix. It's an Indonesian gangster movie with fight scenes so elaborate and violent that even this horror movie nerd was grimacing and covering his eyes.
    It started from a conversation about a bar mitzvah that we had all just attended. We talked a bit about things like birthdays and (jesus-less) Christmas. But came around to Come the Freak On (Home's version of crappitystock). We've been doing it every couple of years for two decades. It is an all day immersive experience. And as our kids become old enough to join, they get welcomed by the rock and roll elders (and encouraged to join in).
    Do y'all have any activities that you suppose scratch similar itches that religious folks use their rituals for? Connecting to the universe. Connecting to humanity. etc.
    edited November 2018