Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Don't sweat it, kiddos! It's all good!

Comments

• matthewmatthew Posts: 419
    Well, I am not a doctor or one of the many people who are going to or already have lost their job. I am really trying to keep it together, though. The stress chewed up a lot of staff and a few are already saying they can't go on.

Today was quieter, but this is terrifying enough without going swimming in humans for 9-10 hrs a day.

Also, to begin with, the store that I work in is famous for being rather unsanitary. It's a decent-sized small store but is packed to the rafters with stuff we sell at low price/high volume so every day it is a fight just to get the stuff on the shelves. Everything is done on the cheap and there is no extra staff to keep things clean. The business is 93 years old and everything is in rough shape. Very little is spent on maintenance of the building or the shelves, it's all just volume. Despite the appearance, people come from all over Montreal to shop there because it is so cheap.

The Yelp reviews are often funny. And not inaccurate. The place has the same family name as the star of Above The Law, but minus the first "a". Rhymes with Segulls.
  • LefunesteLefuneste Posts: 7,989
    edited March 2020
    It's that place on Saint-Laurent a bloc or so below Rachel, right? I hope it's a better job than the other store you used to work in! At least, if you haven't moved, you can walk to it.
  • Jurf_WurburJurf_Wurbur Posts: 5,475
    How long do y'all think the social distancing/schools closed/many working from home thing will go on? My gut feeling is at least until summer.
  • moetownmoetown Posts: 3,276
    Yeah, my school is closed until the 30th. I don’t think it’s likely that everything will be better by then.
    edited March 2020